FortLauderdale.gov

Staff Directory

Print

Name and Area of Responsibility 

Phone

E-mail

Jennifer Alvarez, MPA, CPPO
Manager, Procurement and Contracts

954-828-5677 jalvarez@fortlauderdale.gov

Steve Stewart, MBA, CPPO, CPCM                 Assistant Manager, Procurement and Contracts

954-828-5142 

ststewart@fortlauderdale.gov

Construction Team    

Althea Pemsel, MA, CPSM, C.P.M. - Team Lead
Senior Procurement Specialist
Public Works (Construction/Engineering Division)

954-828-5139

apemsel@fortlauderdale.gov

Maureen Lewis                                           Procurement Specialist II                                       PublicWorks(Construction/EngineeringDivision)

954-828-5239

maureenl@fortlauderdale.gov

Fausto Vargas                                             Procurement Specialist I                                       Public Works (Construction/Engineering Division), Housing & Community Development, Fire Rescue and Auctions   954-828-6167 fvargas@fortlauderdale.gov
Goods and Services Team    

AnnDebra Diaz, CPPB - Team Lead
Senior Procurement Specialist
Sustainable Development, Community Redevelopment Agency, Human Resources and Finance

954-828-5949

adiaz@fortlauderdale.gov

James Hemphill, CPPB                                       Senior Procurement Specialist                                  and                                                                    Stefan Mohammed                                     Procurement Specialist I                             Transportation & Mobility, Utilities and Charter Offices

 954-828-5143                                                                           954-828-5351

jhemphill@fortlauderdale.gov                                                                                                     smohammed@fortlauderdale.gov

 

Adam Makarevich
Procurement Specialist II
Information Technology and Police

954-828-5073 amakarevich@fortlauderdale.gov
Laurie Platkin                                                       Procurement Specialist II                                           Sustainability (Division of Public Works) and Parks & Recreation 954-828-5138  lplatkin@fortlauderdale.gov 
Procurement Support    

Linda Blanco
Administrative Assistant I
Agenda coordinator and Contract administration

954-828-5141

lblanco@fortlauderdale.gov

Stephanie Gordon
Procurement Assistant
Vendor assistance and Insurance tracking
954-828-5933 sgordon@fortlauderdale.gov
Lura Rogers
Administrative Aide
Web Postings and Online Contract List
954-828-5165 lrogers@fortlauderdale.gov