

DEVELOPMENT SERVICES DEPARTMENT – BUILDING BUILDING PERMIT FEES

Rev: 6 | Revision Date: 10/5/2023 | Print Date: 10/5/2023 I.D. Number: BPF

BUILDING PERMIT FEES	
GENERAL	
	Fees
Master Permit	Minimum \$131 or 1.75% of construction cost
Stand-Alone Permit	Minimum \$131 or 1.75% of construction cost
Trade Permit	Minimum \$131 or 1.75% of construction cost
Private Provider (Inspection Only)	Minimum \$105 or 18% reduction from master permit fee
Private Provider (Plan Review and Inspection)	Minimum \$105 or 36% reduction from master permit fee
Premium Fee (Engineering, Landscaping and Zoning Plan Review and Inspection)	\$93 or 0.12% of construction cost
Outdoor Dining, Sidewalk Café, Temporary Construction Barrier	\$105
Reexamination	\$105 per hour or \$26.25 per 15-minute increment
Plan Revision	\$105 per hour or \$26.25 per 15-minute increment
Shop Drawings	\$105 per discipline
Change of Contractor	\$105
Permit Renewal	
	Fees
Request for Renewal Prior to Permit Expiration Date	50% of fee assessed at time of application submittal
Request for Renewal after Permit Expiration	100% of fee assessed at time of application submittal





DEVELOPMENT SERVICES DEPARTMENT – BUILDING BUILDING PERMIT FEES

Rev: 6 | Revision Date: 10/5/2023 | Print Date: 10/5/2023 I.D. Number: BPF

Surcharges	
	Fees
State of Florida Department of Business and Professional Regulation (DBPR)	1% of total permit fees assessed or minimum \$2
State of Florida Building Code Administrators and Inspectors Fund (BCAI)	1.5% of total permit fees assessed or minimum \$2
Construction Lien Law	\$5
Board of Rules and Appeals	\$0.52 per \$1000 of construction cost or minimum \$2
Miscellaneous Inspection	
	Fees
Inspections of Vacant, Boarded-Up Structures or Buildings	\$105 per inspection
Presale, After-Hours and Business Tax Inspections	\$105 per hour; two-hour minimum weekdays and three-hour minimum weekends
Forty-Year Building Safety Inspection	\$300
Reinspection	\$164
Certificate of Occupancy and Completion	
	Fees
Certificate of Occupancy	\$405
Partial Certificate of Occupancy	\$405
Temporary Certificate of Occupancy	\$405
Extension of Temporary Certificate of Occupancy	\$105
Expansion of Temporary or Partial Certificate of Occupancy	\$405
Certificate of Completion	\$105

